Harriet Blue Series

On December 6, 2016, James Patterson released Black & Blue, a short story featuring Detective Harriet Blue.

The following month saw the publication of Never Never, the first full-length novel in the Harriet Blue series.

That’s been followed up by some further books featuring the detective, so we’ve produced a complete list of books in the Harriet Blue series below. In fact, there are two lists – one containing all the full-length novels and the other containing the short stories.

Each list links to pages for each of the stories where you can find the following details:

  • Its release date
  • A description of the book
  • An image of the book cover
  • A link to the story on Amazon where you can buy a copy or read reviews.

To see how these books fit in with all his other releases, check out our list of all of James Patterson’s books in chronological order.

Harriet Blue Series In Order

Full-Length Novels

  1. Never Never
  2. Fifty Fifty
  3. Liar Liar
  4. Hush


  1. Black & Blue