James Patterson – Alert

Alert by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge is the 8th novel in the Michael Bennett series.

This story had a publication date of August 3, 2015.

Alert book description

Someone is trying to bring New York to its knees. After a series of urban disasters throws daily life into utter chaos, the entire city is on high alert.

Waiting for the next deadly domino to fall, Detective Michael Bennett, along with his old pal, the FBI’s Emily Parker, have to catch the shadowy criminals who claim responsibility – but they’re as good at concealing their identities as they are at wreaking havoc.

In the wake of a shocking assassination, Bennett begins to suspect that these mysterious events are just the prelude to the biggest threat of all.

Soon he’s racing against the clock, and the most destructive enemy he’s faced yet, to saved his beloved city – before everyone’s worst nightmare becomes a reality.

James Patterson Alert

Click the book cover to read reviews of Alert on Amazon