James Patterson – Fang

Fang is the 6th story in the first of James Patterson’s series of Maximum Ride books.

This novel had a release date of March 15, 2010.

Fang book description

Being a kid with wings – constantly on the run – has never been easy, and Max and her flock are getting tenser than ever.

First, on a trip to Africa, they meet a mysterious billionaire whose intense scrutiny of the flock makes her fear the worst. Then, a cryptic message from a young girl arrives, warning them “The sky will fall.”

And as if an impending apocalypse weren’t bad enough, canny birdkid Angel makes a dire prophecy about Max’s soul mate: Fang will be the first to die.

Max’s desperate desire to protect Fang brings the two closer than ever. But can the team weather the storm, or will the turmoil rip them apart for the last time?

James Patterson Fang

Click the book cover to read reviews of Fang on Amazon