James Patterson – Haunted

Haunted is the 10th book in the Michael Bennett series and is written by James Patterson and James O. Born.

The release date of Haunted was September 18, 2017.

Haunted book description

After surviving a series of family crises–including seeing his son on the other side of the law–Detective Michael Bennett is ready for a vacation.

He settles on a small, idyllic town in the beautiful Maine woods, a recommendation from one of his close cop friends–and also a former flame.

But just when he thinks that it might be a perfect place to raise a family, he gets pulled into a case that has shocked the small, tight-knit, perfect community. Kids are disappearing left and right with no explanation–until a collection of bodies turns up in the woods.

As Bennett investigates the horrific crimes, he soon discovers that the town he thought was perfect is reeling from a deadly drug epidemic, and the violence is about to reach a fever pitch.

Far from the New York City streets he knows so well, Bennett faces off against an evil next door that threatens a town, the law, and the family that Bennett loves above all else.

James Patterson Haunted

Click the book cover to read reviews of Haunted on Amazon