James Patterson – I, Michael Bennett

I, Michael Bennett by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge is the 5th of the Michael Bennett novels.

This book had a publication date of July 9, 2012.

I, Michael Bennett book description

Police officers shot

Detective Michael Bennett arrests an infamous Mexican crime lord in a deadly chase that leaves Bennett’s lifelong friend Hughie McDonough dead.

From jail, the prisoner vows to rain epic violence down upon New York City – and to get revenge on Michael Bennett.

Judges murdered

To escape the chaos, Bennett takes his ten kids and their beautiful nanny, Mary Catherine, on a much-needed vacation to his family’s cabin near Newburgh, New York.

But instead of the calm and happy town he remembers from growing up, they step into a nightmare worse than they could have ever imagined. Newburgh is an inferno of warring gangs, and there’s little the police – or Bennett – can do to keep the children safe.

Target: Michael Bennett

As violence overwhelms the state, Bennett is torn between protecting his hometown and saving New York City.

A partner in his investigations, federal prosecutor Tara McLellan, brings him new weapons for the battle – and an attraction that endangers his relationship with Mary Catherine.

James Patterson I, Michael Bennett

Click the book cover to read reviews of I, Michael Bennett on Amazon