James Patterson – School’s Out Forever

School’s Out Forever is the 2nd book in the first of James Patterson’s Maximum Ride series.

This novel was released on May 23, 2006.

School’s Out Forever book description

Fourteen-year-old Maximum Ride and the other members of the “Flock” – Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gasman and Angel – are just like ordinary kids – only they have wings and can fly. It seems like a dream come true – except that they’re being hunted by half-human, half-wolf “Erasers” who can fly, too.

In Book 2 of the series, the Flock members are taken under the wing of an FBI agent and try to live “normal” lives by going to school, making friends – and continuing their relentless search for their parents.

But the Erasers return, forcing the Flock to abandon their search and make their escape once again. The voice inside Max’s head keeps telling her that it’s up to her to save the world, but this is especially challenging to do when she is faced with her ultimate match: a newer and better version of herself, Maximum Ride II.

School's Out Forever

James Patterson School's Out Forever

Click the book cover to read reviews of School’s Out Forever on Amazon