Women’s Murder Club Series

On March 5, 2001, James Patterson published 1st To Die. This launched the start of the Women’s Murder Club series which has gone on to become one of his most read – and most loved – series of books.

1st To Die was written solely by Patterson, but the rest of the Women’s Murder Club books have been written with other authors – a couple of them with Andrew Gross and the rest with Maxine Paetro.

Millions of these novels have been sold which has resulted in many of the titles making it to the top of the New York Times bestsellers list.

On this page we’ve provided two lists of all the books in this series ordered by their date of publication, although their titles certainly make it easy to know the correct order!

The first list contains all of the full-length novels, while the second has any novellas or short stories that are linked to the series.

The lists have links to dedicated pages for each of the stories. On those pages, you can find out more information about each one, as well as a link to get a copy on Amazon if you haven’t yet had a chance to read it.

To find out how these books fit in with all of his other releases, take a look at our complete list of James Patterson books in order.

Women’s Murder Club Series In Order

Full-Length Novels

  1. 1st To Die
  2. 2nd Chance
  3. 3rd Degree
  4. 4th Of July
  5. The 5th Horseman
  6. The 6th Target
  7. 7th Heaven
  8. The 8th Confession
  9. The 9th Judgment
  10. 10th Anniversary
  11. 11th Hour
  12. 12th Of Never
  13. Unlucky 13
  14. 14th Deadly Sin
  15. 15th Affair
  16. 16th Seduction
  17. The 17th Suspect
  18. The 18th Abduction
  19. The 19th Christmas
  20. The 20th Victim

Other Women’s Murder Club Stories

  1. The Trial
  2. The Medical Examiner