Maximum Ride Series

On April 1, 2005, James Patterson published The Angel Experiment – the first of nine novels in the Maximum Ride series.

This series is aimed at teens but, similar to other series like Harry Potter and The Hunger Games, is enjoyed just as much by adults.

There were originally only nine Maximum Ride books, but the series was inspired by two other novels by James Patterson that had been aimed at adults – When The Wind Blows and The Lake House.

Although the series initially ended with the release of Maximum Ride Forever in 2015, it was resurrected for a second series which began in 2016.

To help you read these novels in the correct order, we’ve provided a list below of all the stories featuring Maximum Ride in the order that they were published.

The list links to pages for each of the books; those pages will provide you with the following information:

  • The date it was published
  • A description of the story
  • A link to get the book on Amazon or to check out reviews of it by other readers
  • A picture of the novel’s cover

We also have a separate page with a complete listing of all James Patterson’s books in chronological order – you can find that here.

Maximum Ride Series In Order

Series 1

  1. The Angel Experiment
  2. School’s Out Forever
  3. Saving The World And Other Extreme Sports
  4. The Final Warning
  5. Max
  6. Fang
  7. Angel
  8. Nevermore
  9. Maximum Ride Forever

Series 2

  1. Ultimate Flight