Standalone James Patterson Books

In 1976, James Patterson published his first novel – The Thomas Berryman Number. This was also his first standalone book (i.e. a story that isn’t part of a series).

On this page we’ve produced a complete list of all of his standalone books. The title of each book links to a page where you’ll find the following details:

  • When it was released
  • A description of the novel
  • An image of the front cover
  • A link to the book on Amazon where you can see reviews by other readers or buy a copy if you’ve not read it yet

To see how these fit in with all of his other releases, check out our list of James Patterson books in order by publication date.

Standalone Books In Order

  1. The Thomas Berryman Number
  2. Season Of The Machete
  3. See How They Run
  4. Cradle And All
  5. Black Friday
  6. The Midnight Club
  7. The Day America Told The Truth
  8. The Second American Revolution
  9. Hide And Seek
  10. Suzanne’s Diary For Nicholas
  11. The Beach House
  12. The Jester
  13. Sam’s Letters To Jennifer
  14. SantaKid
  15. Honeymoon
  16. Lifeguard
  17. Beach Road
  18. Judge And Jury
  19. The Quickie
  20. You’ve Been Warned
  21. Sundays At Tiffany’s
  22. Sail
  23. Against Medical Advice
  24. Swimsuit
  25. The Murder Of King Tut
  26. Med Head
  27. The Postcard Killers
  28. Don’t Blink
  29. Bloody Valentine
  30. Toys
  31. Now You See Her
  32. Kill Me If You Can
  33. Boys Will Be Boys
  34. The Christmas Wedding
  35. Guilty Wives
  36. Zoo
  37. Second Honeymoon
  38. Mistress
  39. First Love
  40. Homeroom Diaries
  41. Truth Or Die
  42. The Murder House
  43. Woman Of God
  44. Filthy Rich
  45. Give Please A Chance
  46. Word Of Mouse
  47. Humans Bow Down
  48. The Black Book
  49. Two From The Heart
  50. Penguins Of America
  51. The Store
  52. The Candies Save Christmas
  53. Expelled
  54. Give Thank You A Try
  55. All-American Murder
  56. The President Is Missing
  57. Revenge
  58. Juror #3
  59. The Injustice
  60. The Chef
  61. The First Lady
  62. The Cornwalls Are Gone
  63. Sophia, Princess Among Beasts
  64. The Inn
  65. The Warning
  66. Lost
  67. The House Of Kennedy
  68. The Summer House
  69. Cajun Justice
  70. 1st Case
  71. The Midwife Murders
  72. The Coast-To-Coast Murders
  73. Becoming Muhammad Ali
  74. Three Women Disappear